A new year, a new adventure!   6 comments

“Yesterday is but a dream, tomorrow a vision.  But today well lived makes every yesterday a dream of happiness, and every tomorrow a vision of hope.  Look well, therefore, to this day.”  (Sanskrit Proverb)

 

I’ve never been one for making new year resolutions. I think it just ends up being a premeditated guilt trip for the things that are not followed through. I’m not saying we shouldn’t have a vision or plan for the future, after all we all have things we want to accomplish in the future, but rather to set your sights on the things you can actually do each day.

I’ve been blogging for a few years. My previous blogs have centered around genealogy. Although I love sharing the stories of my family and will continue to here, I wanted a fresh start with a new format and for this blog to include a wider range of topics. So if you are a blog reader you will find a variety of articles, videos, and my own personal thoughts on life. 

The title of my blog – “I’ll be seeing you,” comes from my aversion to saying goodbye to people I love.

 So I’ll be seeing you …..

6 responses to “A new year, a new adventure!

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I’m so looking forward to your new adventures. I love your videos, your poems and quotes and your beautiful photos and photo creations. I think this is going to be great my friend!

  2. Thank you Gini – I look forward to a fresh start and new adventures!
    Terri

  3. Oh, Terri, I’ll be right here!! Can’t wait to see what you are going to do here in new space! Congrats

  4. Thank you again Carol! It’s a work in progress for sure. Word Press is so different than Blogger, but, I really like the ability to be more organized with the items I can include. Now it’s just putting in the work to get it going.

  5. I’m excited for you Terri. Keep up the great work! Love your writings and pictures. Blessings.

  6. Thank you Jan! I’m looking forward to this new beginning

Leave a Reply

